Twitter: thecityplanter

Wall to wall planters

by Rhiannon James

airpods

Hanging air plant pods designed by Michael McDowell

Behind the sofa, on top of a cupboard, under the stairs – houseplants can end up in all sorts of unlikely places when you’re squeezed on space. But luckily, there are now planters to make the most of whatever surface you have free – whether that’s the wall, the floor or even the ceiling. Group a few pots (or a lot!) for something truly striking.

For the wall

 

  1. Off The Wall Pots, £9.99 each from Mocha, www.mocha.uk.com, 0208 953 8333
  2. Herb Shelf, £27.50 from Flock Follies, www.flock-follies.co.uk, 01326 221750
  3. Woolly Pocket (Wally One), £28.99 each from Garden Beet, www.gardenbeet.com, 0203 397 2377
  4. Miroir En Herbe by Compagnie, £211.00 each (five are shown) from Made In Design, www.madeindesign.co.uk, 0207 692 4001

For the ceiling

 

  1. Boskke Sky Planter, £22.50 for extra small, £29.50 for small and £65.00 for medium from Theo, www.theo-theo.com, 020 7739 7237
  2. Morocco Contemporary Hanging Basket, £80.00 from Garden Beet, www.gardenbeet.com, 0203 397 2377
  3. Sphère Hanging Flower Pot by PA Design, £10.90 from Made In Design, www.madeindesign.co.uk, 0207 692 4001
  4. Plantorb, $116 plus $30 shipping from Perch!, http://www.perchdesign.net, +1 718 858 9399
  5. Plant Pod, $104 plus $30 shipping from Perch!, http://www.perchdesign.net, +1 718 858 9399
  6. Hanging Air Plant Pod, $32 from Mudpuppy, http://www.mudpuppy.etsy.com

For the floor

  1. KIIKKU Living Room Flower Garden, €248.00 from Tonfisk Design, shop.tonfisk-design.fi, +358 (0)207571330
  2. Rattan Giant Planter, £86.00 from OKA, www.okadirect.com, 0844 815 7380
  3. Ortensia White Vase, £ 245.00 from e-side, www.e-side.co.uk, 01753 648878
  4. No. 13 Victorian Small Planter, £188.00 from Raymentwire, www.raymentwire.com, 01843 821628
  5. Cage Planter White, £84.00 from Heal’s, www.heals.co.uk, 08700 240780
  6. Lechuza Cararo Planter with self-watering system and rollers, £100.27 from East of Eden Plants, www.eastofedenplants.co.uk, 01752 822782
  7. Elho Pure Soft Oval High Planter 60, £115.00 from Posh Patio, www.poshpatio.co.uk, 0845 603 4575
  8. POD Version 1.0, Half Skirt Planters (at rear) $ 164.00 each, Full Skirt Planter (at front) $174.00, Stands $ 48.00 each from PAD Outdoor, www.padoutdoor.com, +1 213 471 2473
  9. Lechuza Cubico Planter 30 with self-watering system, £65.59, from East of Eden Plants, www.eastofedenplants.co.uk, 01752 822782

For the windowsill

 

  1. Coco Window Box, £18.00 from Heal’s, www.heals.co.uk, 08700 240780
  2. Papaja Plant Pot, £1.32 from IKEA, www.ikea.co.uk, 0845 358 3364
  3. Lechuza Delta Window Planter with self-watering system, £20.89, from East of Eden Plants, www.eastofedenplants.co.uk, 01752 822782
  4. Galvanised Balcony Box (small), £15.00 from Garden Trading, www.gardentrading.co.uk, 0845 608 4448
  5. White Herb Pot Trio, £46.00 from Heal’s, www.heals.co.uk, 08700 240780
  6. Window Pot by Chooi-leng Tan, £ 20.00 from Bouf, www.bouf.com, 0207 378 3418
  7. Herb Pots On A Wooden Tray, £16.00 from Garden Trading, www.gardentrading.co.uk, 0845 608 4448

For the tabletop

 

  1. Conjoined Circles Pot, £32 and Continual Motion Pot, £32 from Anthropologie, www.anthropologie.eu, 00800 0026 8476
  2. Hammered Metal Planters, £29.95 (for set of two) from Garden Boutique, www.gardenboutique.co.uk, 0121 771 1258
  3. Vintage Rose Plant Pots, £39.50 (for set of three) from Graham and Green, www.grahamandgreen.co.uk, 0845 130 6622
  4. BLADET Plant Pot With Saucer, £5.40 each from IKEA, www.ikea.co.uk, 0845 358 3364
  5. Elho Pure Soft Bowl 50, £ 59.99 from Posh Patio, www.poshpatio.co.uk, 0845 603 4575
  6. Zinc Kitchen Herb Planter – Silver, £19.95 from Primrose London, www.primrose-london.co.uk, 0118 945 9999
  7. Bell Jar, £30 from John Lewis www.johnlewis.com, 08456 049 049
  8. Minsk Pot White 16cm, £45 from The Chelsea Gardener, www.chelseagardener.com, 0207 352 5656
  9. Babylone by Compagnie, £1,107.00 from Made In Design, www.madeindesign.co.uk, 0207 692 4001
  10. Perpetual Kew Planter, Medium, £22.00 and Perpetual Kew Planter, Small, £28.00 from Anthropologie, www.anthropologie.eu, 00800 0026 8476

Leave a Reply