Twitter: thecityplanter

Presents perfect for gardeners

by Drucilla James

tosendmulti mini tall city header

Mini City Candle Houses £32 from Rowen & Wren, www.rowenandwren.co.uk

Here are some of our favourite gifts for gardeners – from the dilettante to the dedicated, for any season. From the practical to the playful and the ephemeral to the enduringly beautiful, there should be something to please everyone.

Under £10

Under £10 px

  1. Animal hand warmers £9.95 from The Handpicked Collection, www.handpickedcollection.com
  2. Rimmed garden pot £6.50 from Between Dog and Wolf, www.betweendogandwolf.co.uk
  3. Gardener’s Hack Wax £7.95 from What You Sow, www.whatyousow.co.uk
  4. Deciduous tree pencil set £8.99 from Crocus, www.crocus.co.uk
  5. Leaf-it oak brown large post-its £7.95 from The Chelsea Gardener, www.chelseagardener.com
  6. Catnip seed bombs £9.95 from What You Sow, www.whatyousow.co.uk
  7. Blackboard markers – set of 10 plant labels £5.95 from What You Sow, www.whatyousow.co.uk
  8. Mini tealight lanterns £4.95 each from Nordic House, www.nordichouse.co.uk

£10-£25

£10 - £25 px

  1. As crazy as you like golf £22.95 from The Handpicked Collection, www.handpickedcollection.com
  2. Insect hotel kit £25 from Hen & Hammock, www.henandhammock.co.uk
  3. “From the garden of…” Stamp activity set by Yellow Owl Workshop £17.95 from What You Sow, www.whatyousow.co.uk
  4. Three funky propagator pods £18.99 from Bouf, www.bouf.com
  5. Gardening cutlery set for mini-gardening  from Cachette, www.cachette.com
  6. Metal botanic candlestick £24 from RE, www.re-foundobjects.com
  7. Comfrey pellets £10.95 from Sarah Raven, www.sarahraven.com
  8. Wooden tool hanger £19.95 from The Handpicked Collection, www.handpickedcollection.com

£25 – £50

£25- £50 px

  1. Help an orchard blossom £30 from PTES Shop, www.ptes.org
  2. Boxed set of Welsh slate plant labels £49.50 from The Great English Outdoors, www.greatenglish.co.uk
  3. Pagoda cascading flower pots £49 from Oka, www.okadirect.com
  4. Flower loop vase from Aram, www.aram.co.uk
  5. Zinc divided flower bucket £34.95 from Sarah Raven, www.sarahraven.com
  6. Jute plant carrier £29 from Hen & Hammock, www.henandhammock.co.uk
  7. Mini copper planters £32 from Trunk, www.trunkhome.co.uk
  8. Potato oven £34 from Burford, www.burford.co.uk

£50 – £100

£50 - £100 px

  1. A stony path: terrarium with selection of cacti and pebbles £75 from The Balcony Gardener, www.thebalconygardener.com
  2. Suede tool half apron brown £59 from The Chelsea Gardener, www.chelseagardener.com
  3. Koubachi wi-fi indoor plant sensor telling you when and how to take care of your plants £79.95 from John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com
  4. Vogeli birdfeeder £89 from twentytwentyone, www.twentytwentyone.com
  5. Stooble – stool, table and limited edition print £65 from Hen & Hammock, www.henandhammock.co.uk
  6. Seedling long cloche £79.99 from Crocus, www.crocus.co.uk
  7. Beech wood flower press £61 from Manufactum, www.manufactum.co.uk
  8. Ball swing – Fab design £74.50 from Made in Design, www.madeindesign.co.uk

Over £100

Over £100_edited-1 px

  1. Cane-line on-the-move table £225 from Barbed, www.barbed.co.uk
  2. Luxembourg rocking chair £465 from Barbed, www.barbed.co.uk
  3. Akiko petanque 1994  £149 from twentytwentyone, www.twentytwentyone.com
  4. Ash tool stand £124 from Manufactum, www.manufactum.co.uk
  5. Ignis firebowl by Sgakerak £249 from Skandium, www.skandium.com
  6. The Athene hand-made parasol   £895 from Sunbeam Jackie, www.sunbeamjackie.com
  7. Olive wood bowl £132 from SCP, www.scp.co.uk
  8. Eve vase design by Busetti, Garuti, Redaelli £151 from B-Line, www.b-line.it

 

 

Leave a Reply