Twitter: thecityplanter

It’s party time!

by Rhiannon James

header_jubilee

John Lewis Summerhouse 15-flag bunting

With the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee and the Olympics this summer, there’s no shortage of excuses for a party. So deck the garden or the street in red, white and blue and get ready for a right royal knees-up!

Fly the flag

Add a patriotic note with these Union Jack print pieces.

  1. Rustic Union Jack outdoor wall art, £35 from Graham & Brown, www.grahambrown.com
  2. Rule Britannia two-person tent by FieldCandy, £395 from Selfridges, www.selfridges.com
  3. Union Jack sky lantern, £5.99 from Ella James, www.notonthehighstreet.com/ellajames
  4. Roberts Revival RD60 DAB digital radio, £199.95 from John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com
  5. London 2012 deckchair, £44 from John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com
  6. Union Jack buttoned cushion with carry strap, £29.95 from Cotton Hill, www.cottonhill.co.uk

Decorate and celebrate

Get the garden ready for a summer of fun.

  1. Wooden Union Jack bunting, £14.95 from Dotcomgiftshop, www.dotcomgiftshop.com
  2. Portable Queen cut out, £34.99 from Firebox, www.firebox.com
  3. Red and blue paper parasols, £9.99 each from The Hanging Lantern Company, www.hanginglanterns.co.uk
  4. Large street party paper fan decoration, £3.83 from Pipii, www.pipii.co.uk
  5. Pack of nine Alisa garden flares in blue, £5.60 from Habitat, www.habitat.co.uk
  6. Union Jack string solar lights, £14.99 from Homebase, www.homebase.co.uk
  7. Large Loop lantern in red or blue, £19.50 each from Marks & Spencer, www.marksandspencer.com
  8. Hampton gazebo, £449 from Marks & Spencer, www.marksandspencer.com
  9. Crown candle pin, £3.95 from Nordic House, www.nordichouse.co.uk

Great British banquet

Make your feast fit for a Queen with this tempting tableware.

  1. British street party picnic rug by Wayne Hemingway, £18 from John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com
  2. Medium cake stand by Jansen+Co, £33.49 from SCP, www.scp.co.uk
  3. Union Jack print paper cups, £1.50 for eight from Matalan, www.matalan.co.uk
  4. Queen’s jubilee party napkins, £2.50 for 20 from Oliver Bonas, www.oliverbonas.com
  5. Jubilee PVC tablecloth, £6.99 from Wipe Easy Tablecloths, www.wipeeasytablecloths.com
  6. Talking Tables jubilee plates (pack of 12), £3.50 from Transport for London shop, www.shop.tfl.gov.uk
  7. Table confetti and crystals, £3.50 from John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com
  8. Mason Cash jubilee cake stand, £18.91 from Amazon, www.amazon.co.uk
  9. Union Jack cutlery: knife, fork and spoon all £4 each from John Lewis, www.johnlewis.com
  10. Diamond jubilee solar Queen, £17.50 from Maiden, www.maidenshop.com
  11. Olympic striped paper straws, £3.25 for 25 from Pipii, www.pipii.co.uk

Land of hope and glory

Give the garden a regal feel with some crown and flag-adorned accessories.

  1. Keep calm & plant it up flower crate, £30 from MeggyMoos, www.meggymoos.co.uk
  2. Aged metal crown planter (large), £22.49 from The Chelsea Gardener, www.chelseagardener.com
  3. Kneelo, £19.95 from Burgon & Ball, www.burgonandball.com
  4. Union Jack Duck tape, £5.99 from B&Q, www.diy.com
  5. Cool Britannia Union Jack cup and saucer 20cm planter, £8.95 by Ethos from Amazon, www.amazon.co.uk
  6. Kew Gardens cast iron hook, £3.99 from Ocado, www.ocado.com

 

 

Tags

,,,

Leave a Reply