Twitter: thecityplanter

Gifts for the Garden

by Rhiannon James

christmas_present_ideas

© iStockphoto/1MoreCreative

Plant some seeds of joy this Christmas with a gorgeous gift for the gardener in your life.

Under £10

  1. Waterproof notebook, £8.95 from The Handpicked Collection, www.handpickedcollection.com, last ordering date is 19th December
  2. Aged terracotta pot in a basket, £7 from The Orchard Home and Gifts, www.theorchardhomeandgifts.com, last ordering date is 19th December
  3. Set of five seed saver tubes, £6.95 from Burgon & Ball, www.burgonandball.com/shop/
  4. The Little Book of Little Gardens by the pothole gardener Steve Wheen, £6.99 from Amazon www.amazon.co.uk, last ordering date is 23rd December
  5. Lawn mower bookplates (12), £4.95 from Black Bough, www.blackbough.co.uk
  6. Magic Seeder for sowing small flower and vegetable seeds, £1.95 from Harrod Horticultural, www.harrodhorticultural.com, last ordering date is 20th December
  7. SEED:Ball bee mix, £4.50 from the SEED:Ball store www.seedball.co.uk, last ordering date is 17th December
  8. Moss pot, £ 8.95 from Sarah Raven www.sarahraven.com

£10 – £25

  1. Åry tray with design by Michael Angove, £16.95 from Hus & Hem, www.husandhem.co.uk, last ordering date is 19th December
  2. Heritage seed herb collection, £12.95 from Sparrow & Finch, www.sparrowandfinch.co.uk
  3. Menu rubber vase, £19.95 from Hus & Hem, www.husandhem.co.uk, last ordering date is 19th December
  4. Plant markers, £12 (£4 each) from Anthropologie www.anthropologie.co.uk
  5. Allotment Fancier’s stationery set containing notepaper, notelets, envelopes and a notebook, £16.95 from Nixey and Godfrey, www.nixeyandgodfrey.com
  6. Koziol Camilla watering can, £13.75 from Koziol, www.koziol-shop.co.uk, last ordering date is 21st December
  7. Silver birch outdoor log candle, £15 from RE, www.re-foundobjects.com, last ordering date is 20th December
  8. Festival wine glasses, £18 for a set of three from Bouf, www.bouf.com, last ordering date is 17th December

£25 – £50

  1. Bonsai tool set, £38.50 from the Eden Project, www.edenproject.com, last ordering date is 20th December
  2. Bronze lantern cloches, £34.99 small and £49.99 large from Crocus, www.crocus.co.uk, last ordering date is 18th December
  3. Large enamel thermometer made by French craftsmen, £44 from WhippetGrey, www.whippetgrey.co.uk
  4. sNest box, £29.95 from All Lovely Stϋff, www.alllovelystuff.com
  5. Trio of floral teas, £35 from The Real Flower Company, www.realflowers.co.uk, last ordering date is 21st December
  6. Herbivore indoor ceramic planter, £45 from Culture Label, www.culturelabel.com
  7. Classic flask, £36 from Labour and Wait, www.labourandwait.co.uk
  8. Ella Kouroupi terracotta pot, £40 from Pots and Pithoi, www.potsandpithoi.com, last ordering date is 14th December

£50 – £100

  1. Rusted sphere, £59 from Moore Designs, www.mooredesigns.co.uk, last ordering date is 18th December
  2. Zinc planters, £63 for a set of three from Nordic House, www.nordichouse.co.uk, last ordering date is 19th December
  3. Extra lemon crate, including a lemon tree in a terracotta pot and jars of lemon curd and lemon and honey marmalade, £58 from The Gluttonous Gardener, www.glut.co.uk, last ordering date is 22nd December (before noon)
  4. Comb-ination metal trellis (medium), £58.99 from Garden Beet, www.gardenbeet.com
  5. Stool, £60 from RE, www.re-foundobjects.com, last ordering date is 20th December
  6. Urban insect habitats for ladybirds – there are designs for putting in pots, hanging on walls and knotting around a tree or trellis. Each kit comes with instructions, thread for hanging, beeswax to preserve the fabric and a bundle of straw. Prices range from £40-£70 depending on size and custom pieces are available, contact catherine@cverpoort.com for details
  7. Trompe l’oeil birdhouse, £58 from Anthropologie www.anthropologie.co.uk
  8. Leather flask, £80 from The Conran Shop www.conranshop.co.uk, last ordering date is 19th December (before 1pm)

Over £100

  1. Eglo Shuko energy-saving floor lamp, £202.32 from KES Lighting, www.keslighting.co.uk
  2. Bougies Russes candleholders by Stephan Lanez, €1,250 for the set of six, from Marcel By, www.marcelby.fr
  3. Four Swallows wall planter, £150, by Simon Conolly, www.sculptureinclay.co.uk
  4. Groombridge planter, £200 from Sparrow & Finch, www.sparrowandfinch.co.uk
  5. Lily rain chain and basin, £163.98 from Garden Beet, www.gardenbeet.com
  6. Week-End bench from Oxyo, £315 from Made in Design, www.madeindesign.co.uk
  7. Acorn bird bath with oak plinth and barley gold limestone bowl, £799 from Foras, www.foras.co.uk
  8. These educational charts were printed in Denmark in 1948 and found 60 years later in an old factory, each set still wrapped in its original brown paper and conservation tissue, £320 from WhippetGrey, www.whippetgrey.co.uk

Leave a Reply